Everest 2007 Cybercast: Alpine Ascents Summit List

May 22nd, 2007 by Firat

From a series of dispatches from the Alpine Ascents 2007 Everest Expedition team.

To: Ministry of Culture, Tourism, and Civil Aviation
Kathmandu, Nepal

From: Alpine Ascents International 2007 Everest Expedtion 1st and 2nd
Everest Base Camp

I am happy to inform you of the success of the Alpine Ascents International
2007 Mt. Everest Expediton. The following members and sherpas reached the summit of Mt. Everest on May 22, 2007. They are climbing under two climbing
Arriving At summit at 7:10 am:
1. David C. Morton Expedition Leader Seattle, Washington, USA
2. James F. Ogilvie Member Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
3. Jeanne Stawiecki Member Charlton, Massachusetts USA

Arriving at summit at 7:30 am:
4. Todd A. Macy Member San Francisco, California USA
5. Firat Eren Member Ankara, Turkey
6. John P. Griber Member Jackson, Wyoming USA

Arriving at summit at 8:08 am:
7. Amy J. Beeton Member London, England UK
8. Anthony C. King Member Wilmslow, Cheshire, England UK
9. Werner J. Berger Member Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

Arriving at summit at 11:36 am:
10. Vernon E. Tejas Leader, 1st Talkeetna, Alaska, USA
11. William Hanlon Member Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

Times at Summit
of Everest
1. Lakpa Rita Sherpa (40) Sirdar Namche - 7
2. Kami Rita Sherpa (37) Assistant Sirdar Namche - 7
3. Chewang Nima Sherpa (38) Climbing Sherpa Namche - 4
4. Ningma Tsheri Sherpa (38) Climbing Sherpa Namche - 7
5. Tshering Dorjee Sherpa (36)Climbing Sherpa Juving - 7
6. Fur Kancha Sherpa Climbing Sherpa Namche - 7
7. Mingma Dorjee Sherpa (37) Climbing Sherpa Waku - 1
8. Nima Kancha Sherpa (29 Climbing Sherpa Namche - 5
9. Gyalzen Sherpa (46) Climbing Sherpa Namche - 9
10. Passang Rita Sherpa Climbing Sherpa Namche - 9

Note: Chewang Nima Sherpa this year has 15 summits of Everest, which is very close to the record of Apa Sherpa. Lakpa Rita Sherpa is one of the few international guides who works all over the world, including North America, South America and Antarctica. He summited Everest for the 10th time. Kami Rita Sherpa went to the summit for the 11th time. Tshering Dorjee and Nimgma Tshering both went to the summit for the 9th time.

Narayan Acharya, Liaison Officer
Mukti Dhungana, Liaison Officer

Posted in Uncategorized |

One Response

  1. ok Says:

    good site fphuoa

Leave a Comment

Please note: Comment moderation is enabled and may delay your comment. There is no need to resubmit your comment.